Finalists Announced at New York’s Concert Artists Guild Competition

The year's winners will be announced on June 8th


The 2021 Finalists are:

  • Balourdet String Quartet
  • ARKAI (Violin/Cello Duo)
  • Chelsea de Souza (Piano)
  • Daniel Moody (Countertenor)
  • Evren Ozel (Piano)
  • Adam Sadberry (Flute)
  • Chromic Duo (Toy Piano Electric Duo)
  • SirinCry (Crossover Quartet)

This year’s winners will receive three years of artist management and career development on the roster of the Concert Artists Guild and Young Classical Artists Trust — including performance opportunities with more than 40 leading orchestras, concert series, and festivals and a New York debut performance.

The annual audition is open to outstanding young instrumental soloists and ensembles, of any nationality, who do not currently have North American management representation.

This year's jury comprises Aisha Ahmad-Post, Hanna Arie-Gaifman, Valerie Coleman, Alan Gilbert, Meghan Martineau, Anthony McGill, Pekka Kuusisto, Erica Worth, Ed Yim, Tanya Bannister, Chris Williams, Tim Mar, and Alasdair Tait.

Previous CAG first prize winners include the Pacifica Quartet, violinists Jennifer Koh and Joseph Lin — and VC Artists InMo YangYoojing JangJordan BakGeneva Lewis, and the Verona String Quartet.